The Expertise

After successfully working in all communication fields through the years, I specialized in Public Relations and founded Marie Morneau Communication in 2006.

Playing different roles, I was part of the major Quebec events since the ‘70s, such as the Superfrancofête, the Montreal 350th, the Americas Summit, France au Québec/la saison. I coordinated the Château Frontenac Centennial and was part of the 400th of Quebec City follow-up committee.

Well-known as a senior public communication specialist, I received many awards in Québec, Canada and at the international level in Journalism as well as Advertising and Public Relations. I was named Public Relations Personality of the history of the Public Communications School of Laval University. I was awarded the Fidéide 2010 in the Entrepreneur and micro-businesses category from the Quebec Chamber of Commerce as well as the Gold Quill Award, the most prestigious Public Relations award in the world, from the International Association of Business Communicators.

Nowadays, I service industries and organisations buzzing with activities, which need a good strategic communication planning to get the attention they deserve, be better appreciated by their various clienteles and bring their business development to a superior level. I am the outsource PR specialist for 15 advertising agencies in Quebec and I built a PR specialists network who serve my clients in most parts of the world.

Marie Morneau Communication services cover all the communications need an organisation might have, from analysis and strategy to the execution of efficient press relations and memorable events, from internal communication to a strategic presence on the social networks. I also offer numerous training sessions for public speaking, media relations and crisis communication.

With a Baccalaureate from the Laval University Journalism School and an accreditation from the Quebec Public Relations Society and the Canadian Public relations Society, I am always a very active member of the Quebec community and I am Honorary Consul of Iceland Republic in Quebec City.

L’expertise

Après avoir pratiqué avec succès tous les métiers de la communication, je me suis spécialisée en relations publiques au début des années 1990 et j’ai fondé Marie Morneau Communication en 2006.

À divers titres depuis les années ‘70, j’ai été de la plupart des grands événements au Québec dont la Superfrancofête, le 350e anniversaire de Montréal, le Sommet des Amériques, France au Québec/la saison. J’ai dirigé le Centenaire du Château Frontenac et fait partie du comité de suivi du 400e anniversaire de Québec.

Considérée comme une «top sénior» de la communication publique au Québec, j’ai mérité de nombreux prix québécois, canadiens et internationaux en journalisme, en publicité et en relations publiques. En effet, j’ai été honorée comme la personnalité de relations publiques de l’histoire du département de communications publiques de l’Université Laval. J’ai été récipiendaire du Fidéides 2010 dans la catégorie Travailleurs autonomes et du Gold Quill Award, le plus prestigieux prix de relations publiques au monde.

Je mets aujourd’hui mon expérience au service des industries et organisations en pleine effervescence qui nécessitent une bonne planification stratégique en communication pour se faire connaître, être mieux appréciées de leurs diverses clientèles et assurer le développement de leurs affaires. En plus de participer aux dossiers de près d’une quinzaine d’agences de publicité au Québec pour qui Marie Morneau Communication constitue une valeur ajoutée, j’ai constitué un réseau de spécialistes en communication et relations publiques qui servent mes clients partout au Canada, aux États-Unis ainsi qu’en Europe.

Les services de Marie Morneau Communication portent sur l’ensemble des besoins que peut avoir une organisation en matière de communication, allant de l’analyse et la stratégie à la réalisation de relations de presse efficaces et d’événements marquants, de la communication interne à une présence stratégique sur les réseaux sociaux, en plus d’offrir de nombreuses formations à la parole publique, aux relations avec les médias et à la communication de crise.

Bachelière de l’École de Journalisme de l’Université Laval et agréée en relations publiques par la Société québécoise des professionnels de relations publiques et la Société canadienne des relations publiques, je suis toujours très impliquée dans la communauté de Québec, notamment à titre d’administratrice du Théâtre La Bordée, en plus d’exercer les fonctions de Consule honoraire de la République d’Islande à Québec.